tamaportable.blogg.se

Windows not booting from ssd
Windows not booting from ssd






windows not booting from ssd

Whatever is going on with this machine is beyond me. Beyond this "small" hiccup, my system works perfectly. What's even more bizarre is that when I tried booting the system with only the WD blue installed and no ssd, it did not tell me to reboot with the proper boot device, but rather gave me the blue error page saying that Windows needed to be repaired. Nothing crashed, and my computer was running just fine. I did so, and all that happened was that it no longer showed up in the file manager.

windows not booting from ssd windows not booting from ssd

However, At this point, I decided, whether wise or not, to unplug the sata data cable from the hdd and see what happened. I thought I was going insane, and so I navigated to the file manager to see if there was ANYTHING on the hdd. Sure enough, when I restarted the computer, it booted straight into windows like it always does. After several vain attempts at restarting the computer, I had the stupidest idea to hook up the WD blue again. This seemed odd to me, as I had not touched neither the ssd nor any of the bios settings. Upon rebooting my computer, I was greeted with the screen that said to reboot and select a proper boot device. Now, I had taken apart my system in order to do some cleaning and cable management, and decided to remove one of the two hard drives in my system, a WD blue 320gb hdd. My system, the detailed specs for which will be below, is currently running on Windows 10 Pro version 2004, which is installed on a Western Digital 2TB M.2 ssd. Hello everyone, this is the first time I've posted here, and it's because I have a very bizarre problem on my hands.








Windows not booting from ssd